2018 Edgar Awards - Best Novel

Edgar Award For Best Novel on January 2021 Shopping Deals at Bestonio.com

  • Ordinary Grace

    • UPC: 884740901625
    • ASIN: 1451645856
    • ISBN: 1451645856
    • Brand: Atria Books
    • Manufacturer: Atria Books

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER WINNER OF THE 2014 EDGAR AWARD FOR BEST NOVEL WINNER OF THE 2014 DILYS AWARD A SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL BEST BOOK OF 2013 From New York Times bestselling author William Kent Krueger, a brilliant new novel about a young man, a small town, and murder in the summer of 1961.“That was it. That was all of it. A grace so ordinary... [Read More]

  • The Institute: A Novel

    • ASIN: B07N943MFX
    • Manufacturer: Scribner

    From #1 New York Times bestselling author Stephen King, the most riveting and unforgettable story of kids confronting evil since It—publishing just as the second part of It, the movie, lands in theaters.In the middle of the night, in a house on a quiet street in suburban Minneapolis, intruders silently murder Luke Ellis’s parents and load him i... [Read More]

  • The Girl Who Lived: A Thrilling Suspense Novel

    • ASIN: 1683993039
    • ISBN: 1683993039
    • Manufacturer: Greyson Media Associates

    Ten years ago, four people were brutally murdered—one girl lived. No one believes her story. The police think she's crazy. Her therapist thinks she's suicidal. Everyone else thinks she's a dangerous drunk. They're all right—but did she see the killer? Best Mystery/Thriller eBook of the Year — Independent Publisher Book Awards 2018 Winner Bes... [Read More]

  • The Fog Seller: A San Francisco Mystery

    • ASIN: 0996781501
    • ISBN: 0996781501
    • Manufacturer: Sausalito Media LLC

    Gold Medal: Best Mystery Novel of 2016, Readers' Favorite...Silver Medal: Best Novel of 2016 (Pacific), IPPY Awards......Gold Award: 2016 Benjamin Franklin Awards, Ind. Book Pub. Assoc.From the creator of the Emmy® Award winning Neverwinter Nights™, a novel with a unique hero, an unlikely love story, and more twists than San Francisco's Lombard ... [Read More]

  • It: A Novel

    • ASIN: B018ER7K5I
    • Manufacturer: Scribner

  • The Life We Bury

    • ASIN: B00JTA9Z7G
    • Manufacturer: Seventh Street Books

    A USA Today bestseller and book club favorite! College student Joe Talbert has the modest goal of completing a writing assignment for an English class. His task is to interview a stranger and write a brief biography of the person. With deadlines looming, Joe heads to a nearby nursing home to find a willing subject. There he meets Carl Iverson, and ... [Read More]

  • Girl in the Blue Coat

    • ASIN: 0316260630
    • ISBN: 0316260630
    • Brand: LBYR
    • Manufacturer: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

    The bestselling, "gripping" (Entertainment Weekly), "powerful" (Hypable), "utterly thrilling" (Paste.com) winner of the Edgar Award for Best Young Adult Mystery, perfect for readers of Kristin Hannah and Ruta SepetysAmsterdam, 1943. Hanneke spends her days procuring and delivering sought-after black market goods to paying customers, her nights hidi... [Read More]

  • The Prison

    • ASIN: B07N2ZHSWT
    • Manufacturer: Black Rose Writing

    "The Prison is an exciting murder mystery led by amateur sleuth Shell Ferguson, who uncovers clues in disarming and lively ways. A brilliant novel!" –Michael Hartnett, bestselling author of The Blue RatShell Ferguson visits his incarcerated grandson Cal with tragic news: his daughter, wife, and grandmother have perished in a fire. Cal must rely o... [Read More]

  • Iron Lake (20th Anniversary Edition): A Novel (Cork O'Connor Mystery Series Book 1)

    • ASIN: B000FC0QBQ
    • Manufacturer: Atria Books

  • A Case of Need: A Novel

    • ASIN: B00DEU9H3Y
    • Manufacturer: Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller

    The death of a doctor’s daughter may be malpractice—or murder—in this novel by a #1 New York Times–bestselling author: “I loved it” (Stephen King). In the tightly knit world of Boston medicine, the Randall family reigns supreme. When heart surgeon J. D. Randall’s teenage daughter dies during a botched abortion, the medical community t... [Read More]

  • Redemption Road: A Novel

    • ASIN: 1250132118
    • ISBN: 1250132118
    • Brand: THOMAS DUNNE
    • Manufacturer: A Thomas Dunne Book for St. Martin's Griffin

    Now a New York Times Bestseller Over 2 million copies of his books in print. The first and only author to win back-to-back Edgars for Best Novel. Every book a New York Times bestseller. Since his debut bestseller, The King of Lies, reviewers across the country have heaped praise on John Hart. Each novel has taken Hart higher on the New York Times B... [Read More]

  • Killers of the Flower Moon: The Osage Murders and the Birth of the FBI

    • ASIN: B01CWZFBZ4
    • Manufacturer: Vintage

  • Shadow Country (Modern Library)

    • ASIN: 081298062X
    • ISBN: 081298062X
    • Brand: Modern Library
    • Manufacturer: Modern Library

    NATIONAL BOOK AWARD WINNER •  “Altogether gripping, shocking, and brilliantly told, not just a tour de force in its stylistic range, but a great American novel, as powerful a reading experience as nearly any in our literature.”—Michael Dirda, The New York Review of Books Killing Mister Watson, Lost Man’s River, and Bone by Bone—Peter ... [Read More]

  • Back of Beyond: A Novel (Highway (feat. Cody Hoyt / Cassie Dewell) Book 1)

    • ASIN: B004VMV4AI
    • Manufacturer: Minotaur Books

  • Red Mountain: A Novel

    • ASIN: 0991301870
    • ISBN: 0991301870
    • Manufacturer: Sandy Run Press

    "Best book I've read in over 50 years... since A Tree Grows in Brooklyn." - LibraMysticA Pulpwood Queens Book Club Selection and Amazon Charts BestsellerHow well do we really know each other? Red Mountain in eastern Washington is home to a community of eccentrics. Otis Till, the area's visionary winemaker, has been known to howl at the moon--fully ... [Read More]

  • That Month in Tuscany

    • ASIN: B00MSR5EJA
    • Manufacturer: Fence Free Entertainment, LLC

    That Month in Tuscany . . .Ren Sawyer and Lizzy Harper live completely different lives. He’s a rock star with a secret he can no longer live with. She’s a regular person whose husband stood her up for a long planned anniversary trip. On a flight across the Atlantic headed for Italy, a drunken pity party and untimely turbulence literally drop Li... [Read More]

  • Long Way Down

    • ASIN: 1481438263
    • ISBN: 1481438263
    • Brand: Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books
    • Manufacturer: Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books

    “An intense snapshot of the chain reaction caused by pulling a trigger.” —Booklist (starred review) “Astonishing.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review) “A tour de force.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review) A Newbery Honor Book A Coretta Scott King Honor Book A Printz Honor Book A Los Angeles Times Book Prize Winner for Young Adult Li... [Read More]

  • Bluebird, Bluebird (A Highway 59 Mystery Book 1)

    • ASIN: B01N4W6HX6
    • Manufacturer: Mulholland Books

    Winner of the 2018 Edgar Award for Best NovelA "heartbreakingly resonant" (USA Today) thriller about the explosive intersection of love, race, and justice from the author of Heaven, My HomeWhen it comes to law and order, East Texas plays by its own rules--a fact that Darren Mathews, a black Texas Ranger, knows all too well. Deeply ambivalent about ... [Read More]

  • The Orphan Master's Son: A Novel (Pulitzer Prize for Fiction)

    • ASIN: 0812982622
    • ISBN: 0812982622
    • Brand: Random House Trade Paperbacks
    • Manufacturer: Random House Trade Paperbacks

    The Pulitzer Prize–winning, New York Times bestselling novel of North Korea: an epic journey into the heart of the world’s most mysterious dictatorship. “Imagine Charles Dickens paying a visit to Pyongyang, and you see the canvas on which [Adam] Johnson is painting here.”—The Washington Post Pak Jun Do is the haunted son of a lost mother... [Read More]

  • Paradise Valley: A Highway Novel (Highway (feat. Cody Hoyt / Cassie Dewell) Book 4)

    • ASIN: B01NBSXYP0
    • Manufacturer: St. Martin's Press

    She almost caught him once. Now, he’s back. For three years, Investigator Cassie Dewell has been on a hunt for a serial killer known as the Lizard King whose hunting grounds are the highways and truck stops where runaways and prostitutes are most likely to vanish. Cassie almost caught him...once. Working for the Bakken County, North Dakota sherif... [Read More]

  • 2018 Edgar Awards - Best Novel

    2019 Edgar Awards - Best Novel

    2016 Edgar Award - Best Novel