Favourite Books by Indian Authors || Best Indian Books to Read

Best Novels By Indian Authors on June 2022 Shopping Deals at Bestonio.com

  • The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian

    • ASIN: 0316013692
    • ISBN: 9780316013697
    • Brand: Little Brown Young Readers
    • Manufacturer: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

    Bestselling author Sherman Alexie tells the story of Junior, a budding cartoonist growing up on the Spokane Indian Reservation. Determined to take his future into his own hands, Junior leaves his troubled school on the rez to attend an all-white farm town high school where the only other Indian is the school mascot.Heartbreaking, funny, and beautif... [Read More]

  • The Storyteller's Secret: A Novel

    • ASIN: 1542048273
    • ISBN: 1542048273
    • Manufacturer: Lake Union Publishing

    An Amazon Charts, USA Today, and Washington Post bestseller.From the bestselling author of Trail of Broken Wings comes an epic story of the unrelenting force of love, the power of healing, and the invincible desire to dream.Nothing prepares Jaya, a New York journalist, for the heartbreak of her third miscarriage and the slow unraveling of her marri... [Read More]

  • Ten Little Girls (Rebekka Franck Book 9)

    • ASIN: B07D62RCJN
    • Manufacturer: BUOY MEDIA

    Every Parent's Worst Fear!Inspired by a true story!Imagine waiting for the school bus, waiting for your daughter to come home, but as the bus stops and the children start to come out, your daughter isn't there.Ten girls go missing on the same day in Cocoa Beach, Florida.Ten little girls all from the same elementary school.Ten abductions that hold t... [Read More]

  • The God of Small Things: A Novel

    • ASIN: 0812979656
    • ISBN: 0812979656
    • Brand: Random House Trade
    • Manufacturer: Random House Trade Paperbacks

  • Flight of the Sparrow: A Novel of Early America

    • ASIN: 0451466691
    • ISBN: 0451466691
    • Brand: Brown Amy Belding
    • Manufacturer: Berkley

    “A compelling, emotionally gripping”* novel of historical fiction—perfect for readers of America’s First Daughter.Massachusetts Bay Colony, 1676. Even before Mary Rowlandson was captured by Indians on a winter day of violence and terror, she sometimes found herself in conflict with her rigid Puritan community. Now, her home destroyed, her c... [Read More]

  • My Sixty Years on the Plains: Trapping, Trading, and Indian Fighting

    • ASIN: 1537414852
    • ISBN: 1537414852
    • Brand: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
    • Manufacturer: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform

    In writing this book the author had only one end in view, that of relating in a simple way his experiences as a mountaineer. In these days, when such experiences are fast becoming a thing of the past, the story is of special interest.

  • The Namesake: A Novel

    • UPC: 046442485227
    • ASIN: 0618485228
    • ISBN: 9780618485222
    • Brand: Mariner Books
    • Manufacturer: Mariner Books

     "Dazzling...An intimate, closely observed family portrait."—The New York Times "Hugely appealing."—People Magazine "An exquisitely detailed family saga."—Entertainment Weekly Meet the Ganguli family, new arrivals from Calcutta, trying their best to become Americans even as they pine for home. The name they bestow on their firstborn, Gogol, ... [Read More]

  • Beneath an Indian Sky: A heartbreaking historical novel of family secrets, betrayal and love

    • ASIN: B078SKLHL3
    • Manufacturer: Bookouture

    An unforgettable and heart-wrenching story of love, betrayal and family secrets. In colonial India a young woman finds herself faced with an impossible choice, the consequences of which will echo through the generations…1928. In British-ruled India, headstrong Sita longs to choose her own path, but her only destiny is a good marriage. After a cha... [Read More]

  • Life of Pi

    • ASIN: B0070Y46UY
    • Manufacturer: Mariner Books

  • The Ministry of Utmost Happiness

    • ASIN: 052543481X
    • ISBN: 052543481X
    • Manufacturer: Vintage

    National Bestseller Longlisted for the Man Booker Prize One of the Best Books of the Year: The Washington Post * The Boston Globe * Minneapolis Star Tribune * NPR * Newsday * The Guardian * Financial Times * The Christian Science Monitor The Ministry of Utmost Happiness takes us on an intimate journey across the Indian subcontinent—from the ... [Read More]

  • Girls Burn Brighter: A Novel

    • ASIN: 1250074258
    • ISBN: 9781250074256
    • Manufacturer: Flatiron Books

  • There There: A Novel

    • ASIN: B07B37BBKF
    • Manufacturer: Random House Audio

    One of the 10 Best Books of the Year - The New York Times Book Review Winner of the Center for Fiction First Novel Prize One of the best books of the year: The Washington Post, NPR, Time, O, The Oprah Magazine, San Francisco Chronicle, Entertainment Weekly, The Boston Globe, GQ, The Dallas Morning News, Buzzfeed, BookPage, Publishers Weekly, Libra... [Read More]

  • Treasured Grace (Heart of the Frontier Book #1)

    • ASIN: B01MAVV119
    • Manufacturer: Bethany House Publishers

    Tracie Peterson Begins Compelling New Series Set on the 1840s FrontierGrace Martindale has known more than her share of hardship. After her parents died, raising her two younger sisters became her responsibility. A hasty marriage to a minister who is heading to the untamed West seemed like an opportunity for a fresh start, but a cholera outbreak al... [Read More]

  • Killers of the Flower Moon: The Osage Murders and the Birth of the FBI

    • ASIN: 0307742482
    • ISBN: 0307742482
    • Brand: Vintage
    • Manufacturer: Vintage

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER   -  NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST A New York Times Notable BookNamed a best book of the year by Amazon, Wall Street Journal, The Boston Globe, San Francisco Chronicle, GQ, Time, Newsday, Entertainment Weekly, Time Magazine, NPR, Vogue, Smithsonian, Cosmopolitan, Seattle Times, Bloomberg, Lit Hub, and SlateFrom t... [Read More]

  • One Indian Girl

    • ASIN: 8129142147
    • ISBN: 9788129142146
    • Brand: imusti
    • Manufacturer: Rupa Publications India

    Hi, I'm Radhika Mehta and I'm getting married this week. I work at Goldman Sachs, an investment bank. Thank you for reading my story. However, let me warn you. You may not like me too much. One, I make a lot of money. Two, I have an opinion on everything. Three, I have had a boyfriend before. Ok, maybe two. Bestselling author Chetan Bhagat, writing... [Read More]

  • Ladies Coupe: A Novel

    • ASIN: 0312320876
    • ISBN: 0312320876
    • Manufacturer: St. Martin's Griffin

    Meet Akhila: forty-five and single, an income-tax clerk, and a woman who has never been allowed to live her own life - always the daughter, the sister, the aunt, the provider - until the day she gets herself a one-way ticket to the seaside town of Kanyakumari. In the intimate atmosphere of the all-women sleeping car - the 'Ladies Coupe' - Akhila as... [Read More]

  • The Saga of Jedediah Beech: Early Frontier Life: A Western Adventure From The Author "The Trail of Independence" (The Western Adventures of Jedediah Beech Book 1)

    • ASIN: B07F1FTGNS
    • Manufacturer: Outlaws Publishing LLC

    Jedediah Beech was born during 1798 in Surry County, North Carolina. He was the fourth of six children born to Jeremiah and Martha (Butler) Beech. Both of his grandfathers were veterans of the American Revolutionary War. When Jedediah was 11 years old, his father moved the family across the Appalachian Mountains to the western foothills near Maryvi... [Read More]

  • Cave of Bones: A Leaphorn, Chee & Manuelito Novel (A Leaphorn and Chee Novel Book 22)

    • ASIN: B071KYZBT5
    • Brand: Harper
    • Manufacturer: Harper

    A New York Times BestsellerAnne Hillerman brings together modern mystery, Navajo traditions, and the evocative landscape of the desert Southwest in this intriguing entry in the Leaphorn, Chee, and Manuelito series.When Tribal Police Officer Bernadette Manuelito arrives to speak at an outdoor character-building program for at-risk teens, she discove... [Read More]

  • The Round House: A Novel

    • ASIN: 0062065254
    • ISBN: 9780062065254
    • Brand: Harper Perennial
    • Manufacturer: Harper Perennial

    The Round House won the National Book Award for fiction.One of the most revered novelists of our time—a brilliant chronicler of Native-American life—Louise Erdrich returns to the territory of her bestselling, Pulitzer Prize finalist The Plague of Doves with The Round House, transporting readers to the Ojibwe reservation in North Dakota. It is a... [Read More]

  • Code Talker: A Novel About the Navajo Marines of World War Two

    • ASIN: B00S75RYE0
    • Brand: Unknown
    • Manufacturer: Speak

    "Readers who choose the book for the attraction of Navajo code talking and the heat of battle will come away with more than they ever expected to find."—Booklist, starred review Throughout World War II, in the conflict fought against Japan, Navajo code talkers were a crucial part of the U.S. effort, sending messages back and forth in an unbreakab... [Read More]

  • Favourite Books by Indian Authors || Best Indian Books to Read

    FAVORITE BOOKS BY INDIAN AUTHORS

    Top 10 Best Selling Novels by Indian Authors