Building a Mystery: Four Writers on Crafting Crime Fiction

Best Crime Mystery Authors on September 2022 Shopping Deals at Bestonio.com

  • The Girl Who Lived: A Thrilling Suspense Novel

    • ASIN: 1683993039
    • ISBN: 1683993039
    • Manufacturer: Greyson Media Associates

    Ten years ago, four people were brutally murdered. One girl lived.No one believes her story.The police think she's crazy.Her therapist thinks she's suicidal.Everyone else thinks she's a dangerous drunk.They're all right--but did she see the killer?As the anniversary of the murders approaches, Faith Winters is released from the psychiatric hospital ... [Read More]

  • Mystery: An Alex Delaware Novel

    • ASIN: B004IPP8TQ
    • Manufacturer: Ballantine Books

  • Cold Lake: An Electrifying Mystery Thriller

    • ASIN: B00PTR6YUY
    • Manufacturer: Cross Atlantic Publishing

    The truth emerges, one piece at a time. David Wolf and his deputies are back, facing the most disturbing case of their lives—one Wolf’s own father could not solve years ago. And someone will want it kept that way.A fisherman reels in a plastic bag containing a severed human head from the depths of Cold Lake, Colorado. When Sheriff David Wolf an... [Read More]

  • Greed: An Amber Monroe Crime Thriller Book 1

    • ASIN: B07B8PKD64

    Washburn County Deputy Amber Monroe is following in the footsteps of her sister, Jade. She devours everything she can during her detective training in hopes of being promoted soon.Living in small-town USA has its advantages, like a sense of security, and disadvantages, like being close to Milwaukee and its crime. Washburn County has become the dump... [Read More]

  • Evidence of Love: A True Story of Passion and Death in the Suburbs

    • ASIN: B01MTU86Z7
    • Manufacturer: Open Road Media

    Edgar Award Finalist: The “sensational” true story of two desperate housewives and the killing that shocked a Texas community (Los Angeles Times Book Review). Candy Montgomery and Betty Gore had a lot in common: They sang together in the Methodist church choir, their daughters were best friends, and their husbands had good jobs working for tech... [Read More]

  • Blake Pierce: Mystery Bundle (Before He Kills, Cause to Kill, Once Gone, A Trace of Death, Watching and Next Door)

    • ASIN: B01NAE3565

    A six book mystery bundle by #1 bestselling author Blake Pierce, author of ONCE GONE, a #1 bestseller on Amazon with over 1,000 five star reviews!Here is a bundle of the first books in six Blake Pierce series—The Mackenzie White, The Avery Black, The Riley Paige, The Keri Locke series, The Making of Riley Paige, and The Chloe Fine Psychological S... [Read More]

  • I Am Watching You

    • ASIN: 1542046599
    • ISBN: 9781542046596
    • Manufacturer: Thomas & Mercer

    An Amazon Charts bestseller.What would it take to make you intervene? When Ella Longfield overhears two attractive young men flirting with teenage girls on a train, she thinks nothing of it—until she realises they are fresh out of prison and her maternal instinct is put on high alert. But just as she’s decided to call for help, something stops ... [Read More]

  • Ice Blue (Lord and Lady Hetheridge Mystery Series Book 1)

    • ASIN: B004UB0WTY
    • Manufacturer: Lyonnesse Books

    "What made this ebook such pleasurable reading was not the murder or even the Police procedure, but the rather wonderful cast of characters that the author, Emma Jameson, has created to populate her world. In the space of about 184 pages, Emma has managed to give us a whole collection of individuals, each very nicely rounded out and real. Even v... [Read More]

  • August Origins (An Action Mystery (Mackenzie August series) Book 1)

    • ASIN: B06WRSNML4
    • Manufacturer: Sparkle Press

    AN AMAZON MYSTERY BEST SELLER★★★★★ "A rousing crime novel." - Amazon Top ReviewerMack August, frustrated Los Angeles police detective, moves to a smaller city in Virginia to start over. Rather than join the force, he opens his own P.I. shop and hires out to local attorneys--until Sheriff Stackhouse comes calling, a stunner in designer kha... [Read More]

  • The Life We Bury

    • ASIN: B00JTA9Z7G
    • Brand: Unknown
    • Manufacturer: Seventh Street Books

    A USA Today bestseller and book club favorite! College student Joe Talbert has the modest goal of completing a writing assignment for an English class. His task is to interview a stranger and write a brief biography of the person. With deadlines looming, Joe heads to a nearby nursing home to find a willing subject. There he meets Carl Iverson, and ... [Read More]

  • In Plain Sight: The Kaufman County Prosecutor Murders

    • ASIN: 0062363506
    • ISBN: 0062363506
    • Manufacturer: William Morrow

    JUDGE. JURY. EXECUTIONER. On a cold January morning, the killer executed Assistant District Attorney Mark Hasse in broad daylight. Eight shots fired a block from the Kaufman County Courthouse. Two months later, a massacre. The day before Easter, the couple slept. Bunnies, eggs, a flower centerpiece gracing the table. Death rang their doorbell and ... [Read More]

  • Squall

    • ASIN: B00RPM9MJ6
    • Manufacturer: Red Tower Publications

    This book is RATED-R FOR LANGUAGE by the publisher.Bush pilot and family man Tom Stokes is about to face the worst day of his life. On a clear winter morning, he sets out to do some repairs on a remote hunt camp, leaving his five-year-old son and very pregnant wife snug in their beds.On the return trip, a squall forces him into an emergency landing... [Read More]

  • Ordinary Grace: A Novel

    • ASIN: B008J2G5Y6
    • Brand: Unknown
    • Manufacturer: Atria Books

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER WINNER OF THE 2014 EDGAR AWARD FOR BEST NOVEL WINNER OF THE 2014 DILYS AWARD A SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL BEST BOOK OF 2013 From New York Times bestselling author William Kent Krueger, a brilliant new novel about a young man, a small town, and murder in the summer of 1961.“That was it. That was all of it. A grace so ordinary... [Read More]

  • Stealing Power: Absolutely gripping crime fiction full of totally unputdownable mystery and suspense (Detectives Kane and Colt Thrillers Book 1)

    • ASIN: B00CXAH1V6

    Stealing women's power is easy ... restoring it is deadly.Detective Chief Inspector AJ Colt lives his life in the limelight. The charismatic star of New Scotland Yard is public relations gold. Everyone loves him. Well, almost everyone. For three years a vicious serial rapist has been taunting and tormenting him, sending him recordings of every sick... [Read More]

  • Shame ON You (An Ozzie Novak Thriller, Book 4) (Redemption Thriller Series 16)

    • ASIN: B0772WSXHM
    • Manufacturer: Sugar Hill Press

    Two shattered lives bound by one haunting secret. The disturbing death of a teenage girl goes unexplained. A decade later, ravaged by drug addiction, the sister vanishes. Could the two incidents be connected? Pulled into the investigation by his friend, Ivy Nash, Ozzie quickly learns the art of the addicted: deceit is a way of life.The hunt for Cha... [Read More]

  • Redemption Lake: A Winston Radhauser Mystery: #1

    • ASIN: B06XSSNYDG
    • Manufacturer: Tirgearr Publishing

    Tucson, Arizona – Eighteen-year-old Matt Garrison is harboring two terrible secrets: his involvement in the drowning death of his 12-year-old cousin, and a night of drunken sex with his best friend’s mother, Crystal, whom he finds dead in a bathtub of blood. Guilt forces Matt to act on impulse and hide his involvement with Crystal.Detective Win... [Read More]

  • Daughter of the Don: A Detective Capella Crime Novel (Detective Capella Mystery Thriller Series Book 2)

    • ASIN: B00TSPRG50

    A fast paced Mafia tale of kidnapping, murder, love and betrayal.While investigating the Nancy Miller case, Boston Detective Tony Capella had fallen for the petite blonde now sleeping beside him. He wasn’t sure if he believed in love at first sight, even so, their transcontinental flight was speeding them towards their wedding. What Tony didn’t... [Read More]

  • Front Page Fatality: A Nichelle Clarke Crime Thriller

    • ASIN: B07DV4PLKF
    • Manufacturer: Severn River Publishing

    A suspicious accident. A determined reporter. And a ruthless criminal who will stop at nothing to tie up loose ends.This suspenseful thriller series is recommended for fans of James Patterson, J.D. Robb, and Melinda Leigh."...five stars out of five." - Hot Mystery ReviewsWhen two rookie cops are killed in a fiery crash near Richmond, Virginia, crim... [Read More]

  • Unsolved (Invisible Book 2)

    • ASIN: B07J4Q891Y
    • Manufacturer: Little, Brown and Company

    In the long-awaited follow-up to the #1 bestselling thriller INVISIBLE . . . the perfect murder always looks like an accident. FBI agent Emmy Dockery is absolutely relentless. She's young and driven, and her unique skill at seeing connections others miss has brought her an impressive string of arrests. But a shocking new case-unfolding across the c... [Read More]

  • The Woman in the Window: A Novel

    • ASIN: 0062678426
    • ISBN: 0062678426
    • Manufacturer: William Morrow Paperbacks

    The #1 Instant New York Times Bestseller – Soon to be a Major Motion Picture"Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing." —Gillian Flynn"Unputdownable." —Stephen King"A dark, twisty confection." —Ruth Ware"Absolutely gripping." —Louise PennyFor readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, published in ... [Read More]

  • Building a Mystery: Four Writers on Crafting Crime Fiction

    MYSTERY/THRILLER BOOKS YOU NEED TO READ.

    Mystery Monday #2 : 5 Great Crime Authors