Science Fiction Genre - A video compilation.

Best Science Fiction For Kids on June 2020 Shopping Deals at Bestonio.com

  • National Geographic Kids Why?: Over 1,111 Answers to Everything

    • ASIN: 1426320965
    • ISBN: 9781426320965
    • Brand: National Geographic Books
    • Manufacturer: National Geographic Children's Books

    The concept is simple. Got a question? Well now you have an answer! 1,111 of them, in fact. Want to know why your snot is yellow? Flip to the human body chapter. What's on the inside of a turtle shell? The animal section's got you covered. What's in the deepest part of the ocean? Why doesn't Earth just float off into space? Check, check, and check.... [Read More]

  • Epic Zero Box Set: Tales of a Not-So-Super 6th Grader (Books 1-3)

    • ASIN: B01LYDS038
    • Manufacturer: But That's Another Story ... Press

    Growing up in a superhero family is cool, unless you're powerless ...**Gold Medal Winner – Readers’ Favorite Book Awards**All Elliott Harkness wants is to be a superhero. His parents are superheroes. His older sister is a superhero. Heck, even his dog is a superhero. But Elliott has a problem—he’s a “Zero”—which is super-speak for pow... [Read More]

  • 5,000 Awesome Facts (About Everything!) (National Geographic Kids)

    • ASIN: 1426310498
    • ISBN: 9781426310492
    • Brand: NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC
    • Manufacturer: National Geographic Children's Books

    "Filled with photographs, this beautifully designed book is organized into two-page spreads that each focus on a different topic, making it easy and fun to read." --Redding.comPresenting the next must-have, fun-filled gift book from the team that created Ultimate Weird But True, 5,000 Cool Facts About Everything treats kids to brain candy and eye ... [Read More]

  • Town Secrets (The Book of Adam 1)

    • ASIN: B00O3T2GS8

    Mythical, historical and scientific secrets are hidden in a small town, and an ancient evil is coming to find them.As the only child of a struggling single parent, Adam McTaggart has never dreamed his life could be any more exciting than one day becoming a mechanic at his local garage - until the day he hears that a nearby community has been myster... [Read More]

  • Legend of the Star Runner: A Timmi Tobbson Adventure (Solve-Them-Yourself Mysteries for Kids 8-12)

    • ASIN: 3963267771
    • ISBN: 3963267771
    • Brand: freshabooks
    • Manufacturer: freshabooks

    Ages 8-12 | Chapter Book | Short Attention Spans | Video Preview Below"With the exuberance of a caper, determined protagonists, and a message steeped in family legacy, this is a splendid homage to adventure." - FOREWORD MAGAZINE - 5 out of 5 Unravel 'solve-them-yourself picture mysteries' and uncover the Legend of the Star Runner! Following the clu... [Read More]

  • Science Encyclopedia: Atom Smashing, Food Chemistry, Animals, Space, and More!

    • ASIN: 1426325428
    • ISBN: 1426325428
    • Brand: National Geographic Society
    • Manufacturer: National Geographic Children's Books

    Food chemistry, atom crashing, wave power, food chemistry, and robots! These are just a few of the topics covered in this fantastic new science encyclopedia, which presents a comprehensive overview of physical and life sciences from A to Z. Super smart and kid-friendly, it’s packed with full-color photographs, weird but true fact... [Read More]

  • The Last Kids on Earth: The Monster Box

    • ASIN: 0451481089
    • ISBN: 0451481089
    • Manufacturer: Viking Books for Young Readers

    A collection of the first three books in this New York Times bestselling series.Hang out with Jack Sullivan and his friends as they navigate life after the Monster Apocalypse--living in a tricked-out tree house, avoiding zombies, battling evil world-destroying monsters, and generally treating life like it's the best video game ever! This boxed set ... [Read More]

  • Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

    • ASIN: B0192CTMYG
    • Manufacturer: Pottermore Publishing

  • The Finest Hours (Young Readers Edition): The True Story of a Heroic Sea Rescue (True Rescue Series)

    • ASIN: 1250044235
    • ISBN: 1250044235
    • Brand: Tougias Michael J
    • Manufacturer: Square Fish

    This adaptation for young readers of The Finest Hours: The True Story of the US Coast Guard's Most Daring Sea Rescue by Michael J. Tougias and Casey Sherman tells the story of the shipwreck of two oil tankers and the harrowing Coast Guard rescue when four men in a tiny lifeboat overcame insurmountable odds and saved more than 30 stranded sailors. N... [Read More]

  • Mistakes That Worked: 40 Familiar Inventions & How They Came to Be

    • ASIN: 0385320434
    • ISBN: 9780385320436
    • Brand: Doubleday Books for Young Readers
    • Manufacturer: Delacorte Books for Young Readers

    Popsicles, potato chips, Silly Putty, Velcro, and many other familiar things have fascinating stories behind them. In fact, dozens of products and everyday items had surprisingly haphazard beginnings. Mistakes That Worked offers forty of these unusual tales, along with hilarious cartoons and weird and amazing facts. Readers will be surprised and in... [Read More]

  • The Universe Builders: Bernie and the Putty: humorous epic fantasy / science fiction adventure

    • ASIN: B00KKQT1CC
    • Manufacturer: Argon Press

    For fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson comes a new series…***** Winner of 16 Awards for Excellence *****-- Grand Prize, Writer's Digest-- Best Book of the Year, IAN-- Gold, Readers' Favorite-- and 13 more awards…***** What the Critics Say *****"...smart, witty, creative, and captivating like nothing I have ever read before. Almost impossibl... [Read More]

  • The Amber Project: A Dystopian Sci-fi Novel (The Variant Saga Book 1)

    • ASIN: B00W2AQ1KO
    • Manufacturer: Variant Publications

    200 years after the world ends, their future begins.In 2157, a mysterious gas known as Variant spreads across the globe, killing or mutating most organic life. The surviving humans take refuge in an underground city, determined to return home. But after generations of failures and botched attempts, hope is beginning to dwindle. That is, until a you... [Read More]

  • Fatemarked (The Fatemarked Epic Book 1)

    • ASIN: B01MTEK3NM

    They are the fatemarked. Misunderstood. Worshipped. Hated. Murdered at birth. Their time to step into the light has come.An ancient prophecy foretold their coming, the chosen few who will bring peace to a land embroiled in a century of mistrust and war. When kings start dying, that hope and belief swiftly turns to fear. Roan Loren... [Read More]

  • The Everything Kids' Science Experiments Book: Boil Ice, Float Water, Measure Gravity-Challenge the World Around You!

    • UPC: 045079205574
    • ASIN: 1580625576
    • ISBN: 9781580625579
    • Brand: Adams Media Corporation
    • Manufacturer: Everything

    Science has never been so easy—or so much fun! With The Everything Kids' Science Experiments Book, all you need to do is gather a few household items and you can recreate dozens of mind-blowing, kid-tested science experiments. High school science teacher Tom Robinson shows you how to expand your scientific horizons from biology, chemistry, physi... [Read More]

  • Claus (Legend of the Fat Man): A Science Fiction Holiday Adventure (Claus Series Book 1)

    • ASIN: B008F0SVTY
    • Manufacturer: DeadPixel Publications

    For a limited time, save 10% to 40% on the boxed sets, Claus Boxed (Vol. 1 and Vol. 2)…In the early 1800s, Nicholas Santa discovered an ancient race of elven.Short, fat and hairy, they have lived peacefully on the North Pole since the Ice Age but Nicholas is quickly swept into the colony’s first and only fracture. The elven known as the Cold On... [Read More]

  • Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

    • ASIN: B0192CTMW8
    • Manufacturer: Pottermore Publishing

  • Trapped in a Video Game (Book 1)

    • UPC: 050837421714
    • ASIN: 1449494862
    • ISBN: 1449494862
    • Manufacturer: Andrews McMeel Publishing

    Age Level: 8-12Kids who love video games will love this first installment of the new 5-book series about 12-year old Jesse Rigsby and his wild adventures inside different video games.Jesse Rigsby hates video games - and for good reason. You see, a video game character is trying to kill him. After getting sucked in the new game Full Blast with his f... [Read More]

  • Case Closed?: Nine Mysteries Unlocked by Modern Science

    • ASIN: 1554533635
    • ISBN: 1554533635
    • Manufacturer: Kids Can Press

    Egypt's first female pharaoh disappears around 1457 BCE --- was she murdered? Find out how DNA closes the case. The ancient Arabian Peninsula city of Ubar vanishes, seemingly without trace. Find out how old maps and modern space shuttles help solve the mystery. Sir John Franklin's 1845 expedition to find the Northwest Passage is never heard from ag... [Read More]

  • Greyson Gray: Camp Legend (The Greyson Gray Series)

    • ASIN: 1480236462
    • ISBN: 1480236462
    • Brand: Brand: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
    • Manufacturer: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform

    Before he fought to save the United States, before he battled drones in the sky, before he fought terrorists on trains, helicopters, dirt bikes, horseback, or sinking cruise ships...he went to sports camp. Kirkus Reviews declares it "always entertaining." Foreword Clarion Reviews calls it "just basic fun," and Publishers Weekly describes... [Read More]

  • National Geographic Little Kids First Big Book of Why (National Geographic Little Kids First Big Books)

    • UPC: 884623855328
    • ASIN: 1426307934
    • ISBN: 1426307934
    • Brand: NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC
    • Manufacturer: National Geographic Children's Books

    Linking to a popular feature in the super successful National Geographic Little Kids magazine, this book brings the browsable fun of the bestselling National Geographic Kids Almanac to a new audience: preschoolers! Using an interactive question-and-answer format and content grounded in a child's immediate world, the Big Book of Why delivers lively... [Read More]

  • Science Fiction Genre - A video compilation.

    Fiction Book Genres - What Is Science Fiction

    Things To Know - Kids Video | Basic Science For Kids | Good To Know - That's a Good Question