Top 10 Swedish Crime Novels

Best Scandinavian Crime Novels on July 2020 Shopping Deals at Bestonio.com

  • The Girl Who Lived: A Thrilling Suspense Novel

    • ASIN: B076FNQWTF
    • Manufacturer: Greyson Media

    Ten years ago, four people were brutally murdered—one girl lived.No one believes her story. The police think she's crazy. Her therapist thinks she's suicidal. Everyone else thinks she's a dangerous drunk. They're all right—but did she see the killer?Best Mystery-Thriller eBook of the Year — Independent Publisher Book Awards 2018Winner Best T... [Read More]

  • Cold Lake (David Wolf Book 5)

    • ASIN: B00PTR6YUY
    • Manufacturer: Cross Atlantic Publishing

    The truth emerges, one piece at a time.When a fisherman reels in a plastic bag containing a severed human head from the depths of Cold Lake, Colorado, sheriff David Wolf and his deputies scramble to the scene. It doesn't take long to realize more surprises lurk below. Their grim discoveries reopen a cold case Wolf’s father worked twenty-two year... [Read More]

  • The Scarred Woman (A Department Q Novel)

    • ASIN: 0525954953
    • ISBN: 0525954953
    • Manufacturer: Dutton

    The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Causes delivers his most captivating and suspenseful Department Q novel yet—perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson.   Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q, Copenhagen's cold cases division, meets his toughest challenge yet when the dark, troubled past of one of his... [Read More]

  • The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Millennium Series Book 1)

    • ASIN: B0015DROBO
    • Manufacturer: Vintage Crime/Black Lizard

  • The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye: A Lisbeth Salander novel, continuing Stieg Larsson's Millennium Series (Millennium Series Book 5)

    • ASIN: B01MR8VA0P
    • Manufacturer: Vintage Crime/Black Lizard

    INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER Lisbeth Salander is back with a vengeance. The series that began with The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo continues as brilliant hacker Lisbeth Salander teams up with journalist Mikael Blomkvist to uncover the secrets of her childhood and to take revenge. Lisbeth Salander—obstinate outsider, volatile seeker o... [Read More]

  • Norwegian by Night

    • ASIN: B008LQ1B1W
    • Manufacturer: Mariner Books

    Crime Writers Association John Creasey Dagger Award winner An ECONOMIST TOP FICTION TITLE OF THE YEARA FINANCIAL TIMES BEST BOOK OF THE YEARA GUARDIAN BEST CRIME AND THRILLER OF THE YEARA KIRKUS REVIEWS BEST CRIME NOVEL OF THE YEAR“A soulful, humane, and sparklingly funny novel. Spend some time with Sheldon and company in the Scandinavian wilder... [Read More]

  • Macbeth: William Shakespeare's Macbeth Retold: A Novel

    • ASIN: B073YX2FBD
    • Manufacturer: Hogarth

    A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK OF 2018Shakespeare’s dark and tragic play retold in a heart-pounding New York Times bestselling thriller from the author of The Snowman and The Thirst.  Set in the 1970s in a run-down, rainy industrial town, Jo Nesbo's Macbeth centers around a police force struggling to shed an incessant drug problem. Duncan, c... [Read More]

  • The Sandman: A novel (Joona Linna)

    • ASIN: 0525433058
    • ISBN: 0525433058
    • Manufacturer: Vintage Crime/Black Lizard

    The chilling story of an insidious serial killer and the two brilliant detectives who must try to beat him at his own game. An emaciated young man named Mikael is found wandering outside Stockholm. Thirteen years earlier, he and his younger sister went missing, presumed to be victims of Sweden’s most notorious serial killer, Jurek Walter, who is ... [Read More]

  • The Girl Who Played with Fire (Millennium Series Book 2)

    • ASIN: B001NLKT60
    • Manufacturer: Vintage Crime/Black Lizard

  • The Girl in the Spider's Web: A Lisbeth Salander novel, continuing Stieg Larsson's Millennium Series

    • ASIN: 1101872004
    • ISBN: 1101872004
    • Brand: Vintage Books
    • Manufacturer: Vintage Crime/Black Lizard

    Soon to be a major motion picture starring Claire Foy. Lisbeth Salander and Mikael Blomkvist return in this ripped-from-the-headlines, high-octane follow-up to Stieg Larsson's The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest. One of the Best Books of the Year NPR * USA Today * O, The Oprah Magazine * Esquire   A genius hacker who has always been an outside... [Read More]

  • The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest (Millennium Series Book 3)

    • ASIN: B0031YJFCQ
    • Manufacturer: Vintage Crime/Black Lizard

  • Foreign Deceit: A David Wolf Mystery

    • ASIN: B00AR5HWXQ
    • Manufacturer: Cross Atlantic Publishing

    HIS BROTHER IS DEAD HALFWAY AROUND THE WORLD.HE’S NOT GETTING THE WHOLE TRUTH. The first thrill-ride mystery in the bestselling David Wolf Series. Deputy Sergeant Wolf’s ex-wife is in back in the picture, jealousy of his upcoming promotion to sheriff is escalating to violence, and a boy has just been reported missing—a lot of action for a sk... [Read More]

  • Betrayal

    • ASIN: B00F0XDNW4

    IT STARTED AS AN EXPERIMENT.It ended with an invention.He never intended to use it.But then they betrayed him.Imagine Vince Flynn's TERM LIMITS meets David Baldacci's ABSOLUTE POWER."Best book I've read in years." --Matt Mattocks"The very definition of a page turner!" --Dick Hill"An edge of your seat thriller." --Leslie Obrien______________________... [Read More]

  • The Thirst: A Harry Hole Novel (Harry Hole Series Book 11)

    • ASIN: B01LYUULAP
    • Manufacturer: Vintage Crime/Black Lizard

  • The Ice Beneath Her: A Novel (Hanne Lagerlind-Schon)

    • ASIN: 0425284328
    • ISBN: 0425284328
    • Brand: Ballantine Books
    • Manufacturer: Ballantine Books

    Acclaimed Swedish author Camilla Grebe makes her solo American debut with a psychological thriller as cunning in its twists as it is captivating in its storytelling—for fans of the celebrated crime fiction of Camilla Läckberg, Jo Nesbø, Ruth Ware, and Fiona Barton. Winter’s chill has descended on Stockholm as police arrive at the scene of a s... [Read More]

  • The Dark Heart: A True Story of Greed, Murder, and an Unlikely Investigator

    • ASIN: B07B3XN5C5
    • Manufacturer: Amazon Crossing

    A chilling true crime story of poisonous family secrets, love gone wrong, and a cold case that refused to stay buried…In late summer of 2012, millionaire landowner Göran Lundblad went missing from his farm in Sweden. When a search yielded nothing, and all physical evidence had seemingly disappeared, authorities had little to go on—except a dis... [Read More]

  • Itsy Bitsy Spider (Emma Frost Book 1)

    • ASIN: B00F8XLADK
    • Manufacturer: BUOY MEDIA

    From #1 best-selling author Willow Rose comes an engrossing mystery full of stunning twists and turns. Discover the author everyone’s talking about and find out why fans call her The Queen of Scream!Emma Frost inherits a house on Fanoe Island when her grandmother dies. She decides to move there with her family, much to her teenage daughter's regr... [Read More]

  • The Quiet Girl: A Novel

    • ASIN: 0312427778
    • ISBN: 0312427778
    • Manufacturer: Picador

    The internationally acclaimed bestselling author of Smilla's Sense of Snow returns with this "engrossing, beautifully written tale of suspense . . . captivating" (The Miami Herald).Set in Denmark in the here and now, Peter Hoeg's The Quiet Girl centers around Kaspar Krone, a world-renowned circus clown with a deep love for the music of Johan Sebast... [Read More]

  • Sidetracked (Kurt Wallander Mystery Book 5)

    • ASIN: B005MJDJQQ
    • Manufacturer: The New Press

    A demented killer is on the warpath and only Wallander can stop him: “Mankell at his best . . . If you haven’t bought Sidetracked, do so ASAP” (Los Angeles Times Book Review).   Inspector Kurt Wallander’s long-anticipated vacation plans are interrupted by two horrific deaths: the self-immolation of an unidentified young woman and the br... [Read More]

  • The Keeper of Lost Causes: The First Department Q Novel (Department Q Series Book 1)

    • ASIN: B0052RDIUA
    • Manufacturer: Dutton

    Get to know the detective in charge of Copenhagen's coldest cases in the first electrifying Department Q mystery from New York Times bestselling author Jussi Adler-Olsen.Carl Mørck used to be one of Denmark’s best homicide detectives. Then a hail of bullets destroyed the lives of two fellow cops, and Carl—who didn’t draw his weapon—blames... [Read More]

  • Top 10 Swedish Crime Novels

    My Favourite Scandinavian Books Translated into English

    Time Shift - Nordic Noir: The Story of Scandinavian Crime Fiction