20 Best Fictional Detective Book Series | Recommended Reads

Best Crime Thriller Authors on June 2020 Shopping Deals at Bestonio.com

  • A Criminal Defense (Philadelphia Legal)

    • ASIN: B01KXQ8SS6
    • Brand: Unknown
    • Manufacturer: Thomas & Mercer

    Part 1 of the "Philadelphia Legal" SeriesLosing the trial of his life could mean losing everything.When a young reporter is found dead and a prominent Philadelphia businessman is accused of her murder, Mick McFarland finds himself involved in the case of his life. The defendant, David Hanson, was Mick's close friend in law school, and the victim, a... [Read More]

  • The Girl Who Lived: A Thrilling Suspense Novel

    • ASIN: B076FNQWTF
    • Manufacturer: Greyson Media

    Ten years ago, four people were brutally murdered—one girl lived.No one believes her story. The police think she's crazy. Her therapist thinks she's suicidal. Everyone else thinks she's a dangerous drunk. They're all right—but did she see the killer?Best Mystery-Thriller eBook of the Year — Independent Publisher Book Awards 2018Winner Best T... [Read More]

  • Squall

    • ASIN: B00RPM9MJ6
    • Manufacturer: Red Tower Publications

    This book is RATED-R FOR LANGUAGE by the publisher.Bush pilot and family man Tom Stokes is about to face the worst day of his life. On a clear winter morning, he sets out to do some repairs on a remote hunt camp, leaving his five-year-old son and very pregnant wife snug in their beds.On the return trip, a squall forces him into an emergency landing... [Read More]

  • I Am Watching You

    • ASIN: B06Y1264PX
    • Brand: Unknown
    • Manufacturer: Thomas & Mercer

    An Amazon Charts bestseller.What would it take to make you intervene? When Ella Longfield overhears two attractive young men flirting with teenage girls on a train, she thinks nothing of it—until she realises they are fresh out of prison and her maternal instinct is put on high alert. But just as she’s decided to call for help, something stops ... [Read More]

  • All That's Dead: The new Logan McRae crime thriller from the No.1 bestselling author (Logan McRae, Book 12)

    • ASIN: B07KL16XMW
    • Manufacturer: HarperCollins

    There’s a darkness in the heart of Scotland…The stunning new Logan McRae thriller from No. 1 Sunday Times bestseller Stuart MacBride.Scream all you want, no one can hear…Inspector Logan McRae is looking forward to a nice simple case – something to ease him back into work after a year off on the sick. But the powers-that-be have other ideas... [Read More]

  • The NightShade Forensic Files: Under Dark Skies (Book 1)

    • ASIN: B00MY8JUD4
    • Manufacturer: Griffyn Ink

    This nail-biter from author AJ Scudiere will have you on the edge of your seat. In NightShade nothing is as it seems…Eleri Eames didn’t think she’d ever be allowed to work for the FBI again, so the special FBI division of NightShade seems like an amazing opportunity. But all too soon, her chance to start over starts to disturb her. When the F... [Read More]

  • Ten Little Girls (Rebekka Franck Book 9)

    • ASIN: B07D62RCJN
    • Manufacturer: BUOY MEDIA

    Every Parent's Worst Fear!Inspired by a true story!Imagine waiting for the school bus, waiting for your daughter to come home, but as the bus stops and the children start to come out, your daughter isn't there.Ten girls go missing on the same day in Cocoa Beach, Florida.Ten little girls all from the same elementary school.Ten abductions that hold t... [Read More]

  • Cold Lake: An Electrifying Mystery Thriller

    • ASIN: B00PTR6YUY
    • Manufacturer: Cross Atlantic Publishing

    The truth emerges, one piece at a time. David Wolf and his deputies are back, facing the most disturbing case of their lives—one Wolf’s own father could not solve years ago. And someone will want it kept that way.A fisherman reels in a plastic bag containing a severed human head from the depths of Cold Lake, Colorado. When Sheriff David Wolf an... [Read More]

  • Retribution: A Paranormal Thriller (Psychic Detective Kate Pierce Crime Thriller Series Book 1)

    • ASIN: B07JYDD9WH

    The violent drug-related murders of two prominent attorneys have the homicide division of the Chicago Police Department scrambling for answers, but without clues, a motive, or a suspect, not even the FBI can track down the killer.With the media demanding an arrest and at their wits’ end, the Chicago Police Department makes an urgent call to the W... [Read More]

  • The First Lady

    • ASIN: B07G75GNB3
    • Manufacturer: Grand Central Publishing

    In James Patterson's new stand-alone thriller, one secret can bring down a government when the President's affair to remember becomes a nightmare he wishes he could forget. Sally Grissom is a top secret service agent in charge of the Presidential Protection team. She knows that something is amiss when she is summoned to a private meeting with the ... [Read More]

  • Greed: An Amber Monroe Crime Thriller Book 1

    • ASIN: B07B8PKD64

    Washburn County Deputy Amber Monroe is following in the footsteps of her sister, Jade. She devours everything she can during her detective training in hopes of being promoted soon.Living in small-town USA has its advantages, like a sense of security, and disadvantages, like being close to Milwaukee and its crime. Washburn County has become the dump... [Read More]

  • Blake Pierce: Mystery Bundle (Before He Kills, Cause to Kill, Once Gone, A Trace of Death, Watching and Next Door)

    • ASIN: B01NAE3565

    A six book mystery bundle by #1 bestselling author Blake Pierce, author of ONCE GONE, a #1 bestseller on Amazon with over 1,000 five star reviews!Here is a bundle of the first books in six Blake Pierce series—The Mackenzie White, The Avery Black, The Riley Paige, The Keri Locke series, The Making of Riley Paige, and The Chloe Fine Psychological S... [Read More]

  • Front Page Fatality: A Nichelle Clarke Crime Thriller

    • ASIN: B07DV4PLKF
    • Manufacturer: Severn River Publishing

    A suspicious accident. A determined reporter. And a ruthless criminal who will stop at nothing to tie up loose ends.This suspenseful thriller series is recommended for fans of James Patterson, J.D. Robb, and Melinda Leigh."...five stars out of five." - Hot Mystery ReviewsWhen two rookie cops are killed in a fiery crash near Richmond, Virginia, crim... [Read More]

  • Unsolved (Invisible Book 2)

    • ASIN: B07J4Q891Y
    • Manufacturer: Little, Brown and Company

    In the long-awaited follow-up to the #1 bestselling thriller INVISIBLE . . . the perfect murder always looks like an accident. FBI agent Emmy Dockery is absolutely relentless. She's young and driven, and her unique skill at seeing connections others miss has brought her an impressive string of arrests. But a shocking new case-unfolding across the c... [Read More]

  • Stealing Power: Absolutely gripping crime fiction full of totally unputdownable mystery and suspense (Detectives Kane and Colt Thrillers Book 1)

    • ASIN: B00CXAH1V6

    Stealing women's power is easy ... restoring it is deadly.Detective Chief Inspector AJ Colt lives his life in the limelight. The charismatic star of New Scotland Yard is public relations gold. Everyone loves him. Well, almost everyone. For three years a vicious serial rapist has been taunting and tormenting him, sending him recordings of every sick... [Read More]

  • When the Man Comes Around: A Gripping Crime Thriller (Lawson Raines Book 1)

    • ASIN: B07BSG1FJG

    Former FBI detective Lawson Raines isn't the man he used to be. Losing your wife, your daughter, and ten years behind bars will do that to a man. Especially an innocent one.Now Lawson's life sentence has been pardoned, and the people who conspired to put him away are desperately scrambling to bury their little secret in the Las Vegas desert once a... [Read More]

  • The David Wolf Mystery Thriller Series: Books 1-4 (The David Wolf Series Box Set)

    • ASIN: B073YGY4VG

    The David Wolf Mystery Thriller Series Books 1-4 by Amazon #1 bestselling author Jeff Carson have brought readers across the globe and back again to the high country of Colorado, leaving them breathless and desperate for more. If you love thriller mysteries with action, suspense, and a touch of humor and romance, then the David Wolf Series is for y... [Read More]

  • Shame ON You (An Ozzie Novak Thriller, Book 4) (Redemption Thriller Series 16)

    • ASIN: B0772WSXHM
    • Manufacturer: Sugar Hill Press

    Two shattered lives bound by one haunting secret. The disturbing death of a teenage girl goes unexplained. A decade later, ravaged by drug addiction, the sister vanishes. Could the two incidents be connected? Pulled into the investigation by his friend, Ivy Nash, Ozzie quickly learns the art of the addicted: deceit is a way of life.The hunt for Cha... [Read More]

  • Daughter of the Don: A Detective Capella Crime Novel (Detective Capella Mystery Thriller Series Book 2)

    • ASIN: B00TSPRG50

    A fast paced Mafia tale of kidnapping, murder, love and betrayal.While investigating the Nancy Miller case, Boston Detective Tony Capella had fallen for the petite blonde now sleeping beside him. He wasn’t sure if he believed in love at first sight, even so, their transcontinental flight was speeding them towards their wedding. What Tony didn’t... [Read More]

  • Sara's Game: A Psychological Thriller (The Sara Winthrop Series Book 1)

    • ASIN: B009FBK5CI
    • Manufacturer: JCL Publishing Psychological Thrillers

    Single mother, successful executive...target for revenge.Two years ago, Sara's husband left for the gym one morning...and never came back.His car was found. He wasn't.Unbelievably, the police report said, "No foul play suspected." There were a few unreliable sightings over the following months, but little else.Now, on the last day before summer bre... [Read More]

  • 20 Best Fictional Detective Book Series | Recommended Reads

    Top Five Crime Novels

    My Favourite Books of 2017 | Thrillers, Mysteries & Crime Novels