Five fabulous country houses

Best Country Homes In England on December 2019 Shopping Deals at Bestonio.com

  • In Which We Serve

  • The Go Between

  • The Gathering Storm

  • Love's Kitchen

  • Brooklyn

  • Amerika Square

  • Portsmouth

  • The Unsinkable Molly Brown

  • The War Bride

  • Americanah

    • UPC: 884975617704
    • ISBN: 9780307455925
    • Brand: Anchor Books
    • Manufacturer: Anchor

    The bestselling novel from the award-winning author of We Should All Be Feminists and Dear Ijeawele. “From one of the world’s great contemporary writers comes the story of two Nigerians making their way in the U.S. and the UK, raising universal questions of race and belonging, the overseas experience for the African diaspora, and the search ... [read more]

  • I Am Malala: The Girl Who Stood Up for Education and Was Shot by the Taliban

    • UPC: 884340159730
    • ISBN: 0316322423
    • Brand: Back Bay Books
    • Manufacturer: Back Bay Books

    A MEMOIR BY THE YOUNGEST RECIPIENT OF THE NOBEL PEACE PRIZE As seen on Netflix with David Letterman"I come from a country that was created at midnight. When I almost died it was just after midday."When the Taliban took control of the Swat Valley in Pakistan, one girl spoke out. Malala Yousafzai refused to be silenced and fought for her right to an ... [read more]

  • 1984

    • Manufacturer: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

  • The Chalky Sea: An epic story of war's impact on ordinary people (The Canadians Book 1)

    • Manufacturer: Cranbrook Press

    Two troubled people in a turbulent world.In July 1940, Gwen Collingwood drops her husband at the railway station, knowing she may never see him again. Two days later her humdrum world is torn apart when the sleepy English seaside town where she lives is subjected to the first of many heavy bombing attacks.In Ontario, Canada, Jim Armstrong is debati... [read more]

  • Beyond the Shadow of War (The War Trilogy - Book 2)

    • Manufacturer: OBT Bookz

    The outstanding sequel to Diane Moody's bestselling Of Windmills and War.When the war finally ended in May of 1945, Lieutenant Danny McClain made good on his promise to come back for Anya in Holland. He expected her to put up a fight, but instead found her exhausted and utterly broken. Maybe it was unfair, asking her to marry him when she was so v... [read more]

  • The Remains of the Day

    • ISBN: 0679731725
    • Color: Brown
    • Brand: Vintage International
    • Manufacturer: Vintage International

  • Killing England: The Brutal Struggle for American Independence (Bill O'Reilly's Killing Series)

    • ISBN: 1627790640
    • Manufacturer: Henry Holt and Co.

    The Revolutionary War as never told before.The breathtaking latest installment in Bill O’Reilly and Martin Dugard’s mega-bestselling Killing series transports readers to the most important era in our nation’s history, the Revolutionary War. Told through the eyes of George Washington, Benjamin Franklin, Thomas Jefferson, and Great Britain’s ... [read more]

  • A Fine Romance: Falling in Love With the English Countryside

    • ISBN: 0996044043
    • Manufacturer: Spring Street Pub

    A thrilling ocean voyage on the Queen Mary 2 from New York City to Southampton culminating in a two-month ramble through the charming backroads and small villages of the pastoral English countryside in the spring of last year is the subject of this delicious travel journal that Susan has painstakingly hand-lettered and watercolored in the way many ... [read more]

  • In Farleigh Field: A Novel of World War II

    • Brand: Lake Union Publishing
    • Manufacturer: Lake Union Publishing

    “Instantly absorbing, suspenseful, romantic, and stylish—like binge-watching a great British drama on Masterpiece Theater.” —Lee Child, New York Times bestselling authorWinner of the Agatha Award for Best Historical Novel, the Macavity Award for Best Historical Novel, and the Left Coast Crime Award for Best Historical Mystery.World War II c... [read more]

  • The Runaway Children: Gripping and heartbreaking historical fiction

    • Manufacturer: Bookouture

    A heart-wrenching, unforgettable story of two evacuee sisters during the Second World War… Perfect for fans of Orphan Train, Nadine Dorries and Diney Costeloe.  London, 1942: Thirteen-year-old Nell and five-year-old Olive are being sent away from the devastation of the East End. They are leaving the terror of the Blitz and nights spent sh... [read more]

  • The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People: Powerful Lessons in Personal Change

    • ISBN: 9781476740058
    • Brand: Simon Schuster
    • Manufacturer: Simon & Schuster

    Millions of copies sold. New York Times Bestseller. Named the #1 Most Influential Business Book of the Twentieth Century. “As the seminal work of Stephen R. Covey, The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People has influenced millions around the world to be their best selves at work and at home. It stands the test of time as one of the most important bo... [read more]

  • Five fabulous country houses

    ENGLAND villages and manor houses of The Cotswolds (hd-video)

    U.K. Country Homes Now Luxury Flats