Direct to Disc: The Brahms Symphonies / Rattle · Berliner Philharmoniker

Best Brahms Symphony Cycle on August 2020 Shopping Deals at

  • Emerson String Quartet - Complete Recordings On Deutsche Grammophon [52 CD][Box Set]

    • UPC: 028947959823
    • ASIN: B01DB7DV9A
    • Brand: CD
    • Manufacturer: Deutsche Grammophon

    This monumental release documents the Emerson String Quartets exceptional longevity and dynamism founded in 1976, they are still as youthfully active and inquisitive as ever 40 years later. Moreover it charts the New York-based ensembles musical breadth, encompassing virtually all of the important repertoire for their formation.This 52 CD collectio... [Read More]

  • Claudio Arrau - Complete Philips Recordings [80 CD]

    • UPC: 028948329847
    • ASIN: B077ZH999P
    • Brand: Decca
    • Manufacturer: Decca

    Limited Edition 80-CD set presenting Claudio Arrau’s complete Philips and American Decca recordings plus his live recording of Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No.4 with Leonard Bernstein on DG. Arrau was among the most deeply satisfying interpreters of Mozart, Brahms, Schumann, Liszt, Chopin and particularly Beethoven. Includes recordings with Sir ... [Read More]

  • Brahms: Symphonies Nos. 1 - 4 (3CD)

    • UPC: 825646767717
    • ASIN: B01883C15C
    • Brand: Warner Bros.
    • Manufacturer: Warner Classics/Parlophone

    The Original Jackets Series from Warner Classics focuses on the greatest recording from the past and reissues them with the original artwork from their first release.

  • George Szell Conducts Beethoven Symp Honies & Overtures

    • UPC: 888837371520
    • ASIN: B00EC0VVRA
    • Brand: Sony Masterworks
    • Manufacturer: Sony Music Canada Inc.


  • Jochum - Complete Recordings on DG, Vol. 1 Orchestral Works [42 CD]

    • UPC: 028947963141
    • ASIN: B01I60XCB4
    • Brand: Deutsche Grammophon
    • Manufacturer: Deutsche Grammophon

    The epitome of the German Kapellmeister tradition - NY TimesEUGEN JOCHUMComplete Recordings on Deutsche GrammophonVol. 1: Orchestral Works.ORIGINAL JACKETS COLLECTION -LIMITED EDITION!30 years after his death, DG commemorates the quintessential Kapellmeister with a 42-CD set of Complete DG Orchestral Recordings presented in original jackets. In add... [Read More]

  • Violin Concertos

    • UPC: 827949045363
    • ASIN: B004DIPKZ0
    • Brand: Pentatone
    • Manufacturer: Pentatone Music

    German violinist Julia Fischer is recognized worldwide for possessing a talent of uncommon ability and as an exceptionally gifted artist, reflected in the numerous awards and effusive reviews she has received for both her live performances and recordings, including being named 'Artist of the Year' at The Gramophone Awards in 2007 and 'Instrumentali... [Read More]

  • Alfred Brendel - Complete Recordings [114 CD][Box Set]

    • UPC: 028947888277
    • ASIN: B014VLVTW6
    • Brand: CD
    • Manufacturer: Decca

    This 114 CD Edition encompasses his complete discography for Philips and Decca and includes studio albums, live recordings and radio broadcasts. The set is accompanied by a 200-page book featuring a note by Brendels personal choice of writer, Misha Donat. Complete for the first time includes live recordings and radio broadcasts.200-page booklet wit... [Read More]

  • Arturo Toscanini: The Complete RCA Collection

    • UPC: 886979163126
    • ASIN: B006VKKAWQ
    • Manufacturer: RCA Red Seal

    Back by popular demand, The Toscanini Collection is a reissue of RCA's 1992 compendium that encompassed all of the recordings Toscanini made with the New York Philharmonic, Philadelphia Orchestra, and NBC Symphony. A new addition to this amazing collection is his approved recordings with the BBC Symphony from the 1930s that were not included in the... [Read More]

  • Zubin Mehta Conducts Brahms

    • UPC: 888751230125
    • ASIN: B019D93B2W
    • Manufacturer: Sony Music Canada Inc.

  • The Concerto Recordings

    • UPC: 028948211753
    • ASIN: B00NH58SD6
    • Brand: Imports
    • Manufacturer: Imports


  • Mahler: Symphonies Nos. 7, 9, & 10 - Adagio (Royal Edition No. 50)

    • UPC: 074644758528
    • ASIN: B0000027MU
    • Manufacturer: Sony

  • Direct to Disc: The Brahms Symphonies / Rattle · Berliner Philharmoniker

    Brahms, Complete Symphonies

    BRAHMS Symphonies 1 and 2